Visayas Blogging Summit 2011 in Cebu

When word about the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011 came out for the first time, I wanted to sign up as soon as possible, only to be discouraged by the need to register… with your own blog , one which I didn’t have at the time. And to think I was sooo excited to learn more about blogging. meh.

Then came a FREE t-shirt offer from Experts-Exchange last week, if you shared their badge… on your blog. AGAIN. Now I wanted that shirt, and I wanted it BAD. So, I attempted to register geffchang.wordpress.com, only to find out it had already been registered — not surprisingly, to me — but never been used nor started. So, I took a couple minutes of my time (more than 30 actually, given that I’ve never used WordPress before) and whoopped up FREE advertising for Experts-Exchange. So THAT was the birth of my blog.

Fast-forward today, and EventGeek has posted another announcement about Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc (RAFI) supporting the event. So now I’m back at the registration site (on another tab) and ready to register… with my own blog. I will probably not get a FREE gift pack anymore, but that’s fine.

So, let me just quickly introduce you to the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011. It is reportedly the most-awaited, and largest blogger gathering in the Philippines. It will be held in SM City Cebu, Trade Hall 1 on November 26, 2011 (Saturday) 08:00AM – 05:00PM. Registration starts at 07:00AM. Expect to learn more about: (1) Personal blogging, (2) Professional blogging, (3) Social media for business, (4) Social media responsibility, and probably a couple more things. You will hear from speakers like: (1) Joanne Apat, (2) Janette Toral, (3) Chris Ducker, (4) Coy Caballes, (5) Vernon Go, and (6) Cong. Mong Palatino.

If the event interests you, register online now! And oh, you no longer need a blog to register. So go ahead, register, and expand your knowledge this coming November 26, 2011. See you there! 😀

4 Responses to Visayas Blogging Summit 2011 in Cebu

  1. Thanks for joining VBS 2011. Currently judging your post for the best pre-event post contest. Hope to see you in the next CBSi events. (:

    • gchang says:

      #VBS2011 is probably the second best event I’ve had this year, the first being Rex Navarrete’s show @ Waterfront Lahug yesterday. 😀 Will certainly join the next VBS 2012! I learned so much today, and #TodayIWill take my blogging to a higher level!

  2. jaysee says:

    Hi I’m Jaysee! Organizer for Visayas Blogging Summit 2011! Congratulations! Hope you had fun! It’s so great to have you at the event! Currently judging your pre event post! You can follow my awesome articles at http://facebook.com/jayseeblabs!

Leave a Reply

